The Perfect Summer Shoe Style that Blends Sandals and Booties

SHOOTIES

I’m always on the hunt for a modern and unconventional shoe. Carrie Bradshaw never ceased to amaze me with her random yet luxurious shoe collection. Her extensive bundle of footwear inspired me to take the leap in wearing non-ordinary stilettos with various pieces from my closet. Since summer is practically here, I think it’s the perfect time to bounce out my comfort bubble in terms of fashion! First step is to scroll through Pinterest for some shoe inspo. Check out my board of sassy shoes below:

Ok, raise your hand if you like wearing booties in the spring and summer? If you said yes, you’re not alone. Manly combat boots worn with ditsy floral print and a faded edgy band tee is one of my favorite styles. I say this all the time on my blog, but I’m a huge fan of feminine patterns with masculine texture and vice versa.

There is something so tough and sultry about silk slip dresses worn with faux leather studded booties and a Moto jacket. The juxtaposition between sophisticated and rebellious has a fashionable yet compelling play on the eye. I try to mimic this style even in the simplest forms of a t-shirt and skirt. Scroll through my Pinterest board of Band Tees + Skirts for edgy but girly outfit inspo.

What if you’re not into studded booties during the warmer months? Does the idea of boots in the summer make your feet sweat even more than the beaming sun rays? Wouldn’t it be cool (no pun intended) to find a shoe that’s a mixture of a sandal and a bootie? Guess what ladies, a shoe like this exists and it’s called a shootie!

A shootie is a sandal-like ankle boot. It’s a combination of a bootie and an open-toe sandal. It’s the perfect edge to wear in spring like an ankle boot in autumn but breathable to bare the summer heat.

Jessica Simpson Shoe Review

Style: JS-JAYKO Vivid Orchard Sandals

I had no idea I was wearing a shootie until yesterday after staring down my own personal shoe collection. SHAMELESS PLUG: I received these shoes two years ago as a birthday present from my younger sister. Be sure to check out Chanel’s Instagram page, she kindly shares her playful makeup looks. Stop by and say hi, tell her I sent you!

My Jessica Simpson caged booties or shall I say shooties, aren’t necessarily new but the style is everlasting. I really like the bright fuscia color, very vibrant and pairs well with any neutral outfit. This shootie not only looks good with skinny jeans and denim skirts but it’ll take your loungewear up the next level. Not to mention, a bold patterned shootie effortlessly POPS your colorful work suits too!

The lifted floral appliques bring a girly and summery essence while the mesh-fishnet texture makes this stiletto shoe more interesting. These Jessica Simpson caged sandals or shooties feel really comfortable on my feet. Yes, it’s a pretty high stiletto but my feet rarely hurt by the end of my errand running. Check out how I styled my outfit with these mesh opened-toe booties here!

Since this style isn’t new and hard to find in various sizes, I linked similar mesh booties by Jessica Simpson below.

All shoes linked come from my JustNatonya Amazon Shop where I receive a small commission from each purchase. Don’t worry, nothing costs extra for you. I only share and products I use and believe are beneficial to you as a consumer. Read my disclaimer for more info. Happy Shopping!

Make summer a fun season of exploring and trying new things with your outfits. Skip the Converse and canvas sneakers this year and invest in a high heel. How cute is it to strut the street in a sexy summer shoe that leads you with the walk of confidence?

What new shoes have you purchased lately? What’s been catching your attention?

Let’s Connect

Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | URSTYLE

My Stylish Looks!lookbook logo

JUSTNATONYA OWNS AND POSSESS ALL RIGHTS TO IMAGES. ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY NATONYA UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED. PLEASE CONTACT JUSTNATONYA@GMAIL.COM FOR USAGE AND APPROPRIATE CREDIT. FOR MORE INFO, REVIEW DISCLAIMER.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Soph Hearts says:

    Ooh I love your whole board of sassy shoes! I’ve always been obsessed with beautiful shoes and I love that these Jessica Simpson ones are so unique- perfect for spring and summer too!
    Soph – https://sophhearts.com x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. justnatonya says:

      Thanks so much Soph! Shoes just complete the whole look, so I think they’re worth the investment 😻✌🏾

      Like

  2. I never knew they were called shooties! I think that name is so funny lol. Yours look so cute though!

    Like

Leave a comment